Shop More Submit  Join Login
About Deviant Member Professional Slacker20/Female/Mexico Groups :iconallurix-circle: Allurix-Circle
 
Recent Activity
Deviant for 3 Years
Needs Premium Membership
Statistics 108 Deviations 3,588 Comments 23,944 Pageviews

Activity


Hihi.
So I was wondering if anyone on here does commissions, paid or points.

I have requirements for the commissions, so if you meet them, please let me know! It does not matter if it is winx style or any other style, but I do want good work. 

You don't have to meet all of them, but a good amount would be best. 

:bulletblack: Are willing to draw up to 8 girls
:bulletwhite: Can draw males with some expertise 
:bulletblack: Can possibly work off description. (All the characters have artwork, just not 100% accurate)
:bulletwhite: Will be able to include small details, such as scars, tattoos, and will do justice when it comes to their unique body shapes. (Variety of shapes: Plus size, pear shaped, hour glass, athletic, amazonian woman, etc)
:bulletblack: A means of communication aside from deviantArt so I can contact you a lot quicker, this isn't a real requirement, however, I have had people run off with my money and never give me my commission, I really would not like that to happen this time as I'm probably going to be sending a much larger amount.
:bulletwhite: Be able to create your own designs would be a huge plus. I am terrible with designing clothes and hardly even want my own characters in the outfits I draw myself. I will be able to give you guidance and references. (Most likely to polyvore sets)
:bulletblack: Will be able to draw couples. 

I don't think I have anymore, but yeah, please let me know!
  • Listening to: "Fancy" by Iggy Azalea
  • Reading: The Girl with All the Gifts
  • Playing: The Sims 3
  • Drinking: Hazelnut Coffee
So I stole this from ReviPanda. It's been awhile since I've done one of these, so yeah. 

Name: Maxine or Maxinie, real name is Maxine in case you wanted clarification. 
Nickname: Max, Zeeny/Xinie, Zeen/Xine (Friends spell it the first, dad the later), and uhh, idk.
Location: Pensacola, Florida, USA, only for like another month. I'm moving to Denver, CO at the end of August! :)
Age: 18
Height: 5'7.5" because I always read 5'7" or 5'8" depending??
Zodiac sign: Virgo/Boar
Any pets: One nineteen year old orange Tabby cat named Oz and one four year old white lab named Harley 
Favourite thing about yourself: My cooking abilities and creativity, at least in culinary arts.
Worst habit: I'm so lazy and unmotivated when it comes to art like 99.9% of the time.
Fun fact: My friend's associate me with Tina Belcher from Bob's Burgers and I agree fully.

Identity, Sexuality & Personality

Gender identity: Female
Sexual preference: Straight
Romantic preference: You gotta make me laugh and feel comfortable around you. You have to be thoughtful as well as responsible.
"Kinsey Scale" score: 1, it is rare someone is ever a 0 according to my psychology teacher.
Relationship status: Taken
Myers/Briggs type: INFP I think is what I got. It's that or INFJ. The last one was different the two times I took the assessment so I must be on the border. 

Routine

"Early Bird" or "Night Owl": Early Bird, but it all depends. I'm trying not to fuck up my sleep schedule now because my culinary labs run from 7a to 1p. 
Bath or shower: Shower for sure.
First thought in the morning: "I'm so warm though"
Last thought before falling asleep at night: "Holy shit I need warmth."

School/Work

Do you work or are you a student: Technically neither. I'm in the limbo period between graduation from high school and beginning college. I start college in the Fall and I'll also be working on campus as a part of my Work-Study program I was granted. 
What do you do good: Cooking! I'm going to school specifically to become a chef.
Where do you see yourself in 5 years: I hope to have graduated from Johnson & Wales, earning my Bachelor's in Culinary Arts and Food Service Management. Hopefully I'll still be in Denver with my present boyfriend working in a kitchen somewhere slowly saving up to start my very own restaurant. 

Habits (Do you…?)

Drink: Sometimes. I'm unlucky in that I don't like hard liquor, so I can't be that teenager just holding onto a bottle of tequila (Even though there is a bottle I'm looking at right now) taking shots periodically. I prefer mixed drinks, which I cannot get a hold of often. Pina Coladas are my shit, just saying. xx
Smoke: I will never smoke tobacco. I think it's awful. I watched my mom, body basically overtaken by what started as lung cancer, continuously smoke the death sticks. 
Do Drugs: I'm not going to lie, so yeah. I do just one type though. Probably the obvious one. d: I do have a medical excuse, somewhat, chronic nausea due to having my gallbladder removed. I don't like taking pills, I have personal reasons against taking them. 
Exercise: I've always enjoyed lifting weights and stuff, but I dislocated/fractured my shoulder in an accident spring of this year, so I'm slowly getting back to where I need to be.
Have a go-to comfort food: Dead honesty, potatoes. I love potatoes so much. I won't eat a raw potato, but I'll eat basically anything made from a potato. It's a joke with my family that my only goal in culinary school is to learn all the different ways to make one. 
Have a nervous habit: My speech gets super shaky when I'm nervous. Like it's completely obvious when I'm nervous. 

What is your favourite…?

Physical quality (in yourself): I love my hair so much, oh my goodness. I don't mean to sound pretentious. It's literally the only attractive feature about me. I have long, blond curly hair that sometimes gets called my 'Lion's mane.' It's my distinguishing feature according to my friends. My hair is the only way they found me in crowded areas. I remember I got a post card from my Freshman orientation last week, and yeah, my hair was intense. It was the first thing I even noticed on the group photo. 
In Others: Pretty eyelashes. I know that sounds super weird, but I have really short eyelashes, and they are blond so it looks like I have none. My boyfriend has cute eyelashes :3
Mental/emotional quality (in yourself): I'm able to sympathize easily. It doesn't look like it, but I've had my fair share of tragedies in my life. I've experienced many things that adults twice my age haven't had to yet. It sucks, but then again, it made me who I am today so I can't hate it completely. 
Food: Chili Cheese Fries, however, I'm super picky. I love the kind you get at the ballpark more than the kind you get from a fastfood joint. I've always had very salty/savory chilis, when my mom made them, and she's from Ohio, land of Chili apparently. I had chili at Ohio's famous chain and it was godawful with far too much cinnamon. I never even heard of putting a cinnamon in chili until after the experience. 
Drink: I'm going to be that white girl and say Diet Coke and Sprite. My dad's blood is practically diet coke so I grew to like it growing up. I just like Sprite because I'm trying to cut out the dark colas as much as I can. 
Animal: Lions! Specifically the albino type :)
Artist/Band/Group: It really varies. My taste is really random. I have this strange obsession with Iggy Azalea that came out of no where this summer. But I really like anything. I listen to a lot of different artists, but usually only a few songs I listen to by them.
Author/Poet: Rae Carlson. If you are reading this, read The Girl of Fire and Thorns! It's beyond amazing with a unique lead character (She's actually a plus-sized, non-crowning princess!) and the story is superior to anything I've read recently and I'm super picky with books I like. I don't just follow trends (I was that one girl against Twilight in middle school when everyone was wearing Twilight merchandise and stuff). I also recommend reading Madame Bovary. It is a classic, so odds are in your college literature course, you'll be reading it. I learned in my Euro History class that the book was hailed as the icon of the Realism movement, and there were women left and right claiming to be the inspiration for the Emma Bovary character.
TV Show:  The Walking Dead, American Horror Story, Game of Thrones, Legend of Korra, Sherlock, and I've been trying to get into Doctor Who and The Leftovers, the later just started airing (It's got the ninth doctor in it! And his character is beyond adorable). When I'm at my boyfriend's house, I practically live on the Food Network. Chopped, Cupcake Wars, Cutthroat Kitchen, Kitchen Nightmares, oh my goodness I love it all. I seem like a stereotypical culinary student, haha. But I don't really watch TV at my house unless I'm just eating out in the living room. 
Actor/Actress: Jennifer Lawrence is bae. But seriously, she is perf, but I also like Kate Winslet. I will always love her ever since I actually sat down and watched Titanic a couple of years ago. I'll be that person to also claim Leonardo DiCaprio as their favorite actor with Kate being their favorite actress. You have no idea how much I squealed when I learned of Revolutionary Road, which is a great movie too.
Blogger: Billiondollarbitches and tokenpanda on Tumblr! (My best friend and boyfriend of course, lol.) 
  • Listening to: "Fancy" by Iggy Azalea
  • Reading: The Girl with All the Gifts
  • Playing: The Sims 3
  • Drinking: Hazelnut Coffee

AdCast - Ads from the Community

×

Comments


Add a Comment:
 
:iconaleistair:
Aleistair Featured By Owner Oct 27, 2014
Thanks for the Watch! Llama Emoji-10 (Shy) [V1] 
Reply
:iconamberworks:
AmberWorks Featured By Owner Oct 14, 2014  Hobbyist Digital Artist
Reply
:iconooaquadreamoo:
oOAquaDreamOo Featured By Owner Jul 18, 2014  Hobbyist Digital Artist
Thanks so much for the Watch*-* 
Reply
(1 Reply)
:iconwearerealix:
WeAreRealix Featured By Owner Jul 13, 2014
thanks for watching ^^
Reply
:iconmarie1199:
Marie1199 Featured By Owner Jul 6, 2014  Hobbyist General Artist
Reply
(1 Reply)
Add a Comment: